AE-I/102/11(K)/2021 Ministry of External Affairs (D&ISA Division) *****

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

South Block, MEA, New Delhi Dated: 16 April, 2024

No. 03 of 2024

Subject: Implementation of Section 12A of the Weapons of Mass Destruction and their Delivery Systems (Prohibition of Unlawful Activities) Act, 2005: Designated List (Amendments)

In line with Section 12A of the Weapons of Mass Destruction and their Delivery Systems (Prohibition of Unlawful Activities) Act, 2005 ['WMD Act 2005'], and pursuant to the Order F. No P-12011/14/2022-ES Cell-DOR dated 30 January 2023 & 1 September 2023 ['Order'] issued by the Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance, which delineates the procedure for implementation of Section 12A of the WMD Act 2005, the '**designated list**' as referred in Para 2.1 and other relevant Paras of the Order was communicated vide Office Memorandum No. 01 of 2023 (dated 4 July 2023), for the purposes of implementation of the provisions of Section 12A of the WMD Act 2005.

2. It is informed that the UNSC Committee established pursuant to resolution 1718 (2006) enacted the amendments, specified with strikethrough and/or underline, in certain entries on its Sanctions List of individuals and entities (separately **enclosed** to this communication). Hence, the '**designated list**' (as referred in Para 2.1 and other relevant Paras of the Order) communicated vide Office Memorandum No. 01 of 2023 (dated 4 July 2023), is amended in accordance with the changes in these relevant entries.

3. The latest version of the UNSC Sanctions list on DPRK is accessible on the UN Security Council's website at the following URL:

https://www.un.org/securitycouncil/sanctions/1718

4. It is requested that necessary action may kindly be taken by the Central Nodal Officer, Nodal officers and other relevant organisations, in terms of the Order delineating the procedure for implementation of Section 12A of the WMD Act 2005.

Sd/ (Pravin Vinod) OSD (D&ISA)

To:

- 1. Shri Vivek Aggarwal, Director, FIU-INDIA: <u>dir@fiuindia.gov.in</u>
- 2. Shri Shyamal Misra, AS (WS & Foreigners), MHA: asws-famha.gov.in
- 3. Shri Sanjeev Kumar Jindal, JS (CS), MHA: jscs@mha.gov.in

- 4. Shri Ashutosh Agnihotri, JS (UT), MHA: jsuts-mha@mha.gov.in
- 5. Shri Inder Deep Singh Dhariwal, JS (Policy), Ministry of Corporate Affairs, New Delhi: dhariwalids@cag.gov.in
- 6. Dr. Amandeep Singh, ADG, CBIC: aman@gov.in
- 7. Shri Santosh Kumar Panigrahy, CGM, RBI: skpanigrahy@rbi.org.in, cgmaml@rbi.org.in
- 8. Ms. Sapna Sinha, DGM, SEBI: sapnas@sebi.gov.in
- 9. Shri Ashish Bharati, GM, PFRDA: ashish.bharati@pfrda.org.in
- 10. Ms. Nimisha Srivastava, GM, IRDAI: nimisha@irdai.gov.in
- 11. Shri Ravindranath Babu, AIG (Law & Order), O/o DGP, Andhra Pradesh
- 12. Shri Rohit Rajbir Singh, SP Crime/SIT, Arunachal Pradesh: sit@arunpol.nic.in
- 13. Shri Chaitanya Prasad, Additional Chief Secretary, Home Department, Bihar: secy-home-bih@nic.in
- 14. Shri Edwin M.S. Colaco, Superintendent of Police (ATS), Goa: sp.ats@goapolice.gov.in
- 15. Shri Saurabh Singh, Inspector General of Police, Security, CID, Haryana: igp.security@hry.nic.in
- 16. Shri Sandeep Kumar Bhardwaj, SP, Himachal Pradesh: sp-sb-hp@nic.in
- 17. Additional DGP (Intelligence), Kerala: adgpint.polz@kerala.gov.in
- 18.Shri Praveen Salunke, Add.DGP, Maharashtra: adg.sops@mahapolice.gov.in
- 19. Shri Lalthiamsanga Sailo, Joint Secretary, Home Department, Mizoram: home-mz@mizoram.gov.in
- 20. Shri R Rapthap, IAS, Secretary, Home (Police) Department, Meghalaya
- 21. Dr. Santosh Bala, IPS, Special Secretary, Home Department, Odisha
- 22.Smt. Jaswinder Kaur Sidhu, Secretary, Home, Punjab: home@punjab.gov.in
- 23. Shri Anshuman Bhomia, DIG, ATS, Jaipur, Rajasthan:digp.ats-rj@gov.in
- 24. Shri Sudhakar Rao, IPS, Additional Chief Secretary, Home Department, Sikkim
- 25. Shri Mahesh M. Bhagwat, IPS, DGP, Hyderabad, Telangana: adg-cidts@gov.in
- 26. Shri Sudipta Das, IPS, SP (Economic Offences), Tripura: speotpcb@tripurapolice.nic.in
- 27. Shri Vivek, Special Secretary, Home Department, Uttar Pradesh: vivek.09@ias.gov.in
- 28. Shri Rajiv Ranjan Singh, IPS, DCP/NDR/Special Cell, NCT of Delhi: dcpops-splcell-dl@nic.in
- 29. Shri Sandeep Gupta, SSP (Tech), CID Hqrs, Jammu and Kashmir: sptechcidhqrs@jkpolice.gov.in
- 30. Shri Brijendra Kumar Yadav, IPS, SSP (Crime and Intelligence), Pondicherry: sspci@py.gov.in

Copy for information to:

1. JS (CT), MEA: jsct@mea.gov.in

2. JS (UNP), MEA: jsunp@mea.gov.in